Nav view search

Navigation

Search

Knowledge Base

Technical tips, helpful recommendations, pointers and fixes.

Back

Moving Accidentally Archived Files Back into Production

2010-08-04

Bookmark and Share Share

This article describes the process of moving files back into a production volume in a manner that will change the archiving status from archived to production.

When digital resources are archived using Digital Storage Manager, their archiving status changes from Production to Archived. This archiving status is useful for locating and differentiating between files currently being worked on and things that are out of production. If digital resources have been archived accidentally, those files can be placed back into production by doing the following:

  1. Locate the archived files in the Digital Resources Explorer window or by using a Find.
  2. Right click the desired files\folders and choose the Move option from the menu.
  3. Select the location where the files should be placed in your production volume.

Once the files have been moved to the production volume, the archiving status of the files will be switched back to Production.